Texas College In Action



Fourth of July Observance

Tuesday, June 28, 2022
Texas College will observe the Fourth of July Holiday on Monday, July 4, 2022; offices will be closed and no classes will be held on Monday, July 4. Offices will... More

Homecoming 2022

Friday, June 10, 2022
HOMECOMING 2022Save the date for Homecoming 2022!

Butler Named Athletic Director

Monday, June 06, 2022
Texas College is pleased to announce that Randy Butler has been appointed as Athletic Director for the Steers. Butler, a proud alumnus of Texas College, eagerly looks forward to serving... More

The Beacon - June 2022

Friday, June 03, 2022
Click the purple button below to view the latest edition of The Beacon Newsletter.The Beacon - June 2022

WOMEN'S BASKETBALL 2022 INCOMING FRESHMAN CLASS

Friday, May 20, 2022
Heading into his second season as head coach for the Lady Steers, Coach Jamaal Evans has been busy at work during the offseason and it shows. Hitting the recruiting trail... More

Jarrail Jackson Named Head Football Coach

Friday, May 06, 2022
May 6, 2022 – Texas College is pleased to announce that Jarrail Jackson has been named Head Football Coach for the Steers. Jackson, a former University of Oklahoma receiver and... More

Steer Preview Day

Friday, April 29, 2022
Texas College excitedly invites you to Steer Preview Day on Friday, May 13!Learn why Texas College is the right college and the right fit for your educational pursuits with this... More

The Beacon - April 2022

Thursday, April 14, 2022
Click the purple button below to view the latest edition of The Beacon Newsletter.THE BEACON - APRIL 2022

Students, Faculty Recognized by Rotary Club

Tuesday, April 12, 2022
For 92 years, the Rotary Club of Tyler has celebrated students across Smith County with their Annual Young Citizens Awards Banquet. A tradition that began in 1930, a committee comprised... More

2022 Commencement Activities

Friday, April 08, 2022
Texas College cordially invites you to join us virtually for the 2022 Commencement Activities. To access the 2022 Commencement Activities webpage, click the button below.2022 Commencement Activities